Start Neuigkeiten Call for Papers - ACDD 15th edition Strasbourg 23rd & 24th May, 2018
Call for Papers - ACDD 15th edition Strasbourg 23rd & 24th May, 2018 PDF Drucken E-Mail
Geschrieben von: Prof. Dr. Yves Robinson Kruse-Becher   
Montag, den 15. Januar 2018 um 11:11 Uhr

The Augustin Cournot Doctoral Days (ACDD) is an international event dedicated to the promotion of excellence in doctoral research. The conference aims to offer Ph.D. candidates an academic environment to present their latest work, discuss with senior researchers and share ideas with other international colleagues in the cosmopolitan European capital of Strasbourg.

Submission deadline

We invite you to submit preliminary papers to until February 25, 2018. Selected papers will be notified by March 16, 2018. Topics of interest Papers are accepted in the following fields: economics, management, finance, science & technology studies, epistemology, history of economic thought.

Keynote speakers

Andrew Clark
Professor of Economics,
Paris School of Economics

Stefan Ruenzi
Professor of Finance, 
University of Mannheim

Conference information

The ACDD includes parallel and plenary sessions. Accepted papers will be presented in parallel sessions. Each presentation is limited to 20 minutes, followed by a 10-minute discussion with a senior discussant. Plenary sessions are scheduled during the two days with participation from invited keynote speakers.

Awards for best papers

Three "ACDD Best Paper Awards" will be granted during the ceremony at the Strasbourg’s historical city hall on the final evening. The prize selection will be entrusted to members of the scientific advisory committee. We will consider only complete papers that are submitted within the deadline and that have not been published in any academic journal. Please note that nominees must be currently enrolled as Ph.D. students.


The registration fee is 80 Euros. This sum covers all-day refreshments, lunches, dinner, cocktail and other activities. We look forward to seeing you in Strasbourg!

The steering committee: Laëtitia Dillenseger Pauline Johannes Laté Lawson Marie Lemaire Laurène Thil Yann Thommen Debora Zaparova

For any further information, please refer to: E-mail: Diese E-Mail-Adresse ist gegen Spambots geschützt! JavaScript muss aktiviert werden, damit sie angezeigt werden kann. Website: Twitter: @acddconference Facebook: